Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Australian Mathematics Competition


​Students for years 3 to year 12 compete on the same day, making it possibly one of the largest single events on the Australian education calendar. An Australian initiative, the AMC was introduced in 1978 as the first competition of its kind in schools here.

It is now a truly international competition, having become the major school mathematics enrichment event and benchmark for mathematical ability throughout the Pacific and South East Asia. It tests everything from basic numeracy skills through to advanced problem solving.


​Award Name​
Prudence​ Weiyi Ye​

High Distinction​

Weiyi Ye​ ​Nicholas Kurylo
Jenny Li​
Distinction​ ​Neil Ashford ​Elijah Cleary
​Jessica Curry ​Caitlin Du-Shane
​Thomas Fitzgerald ​Declan Fleming
Amy Gray​ ​Joshua Gray
​Drewanne Henley ​Lachlan Hight
​Dennis Jiang ​Liane Lagahit
​Nate Manteufel ​Merryn Mills
​Maeve Moroney ​Harrison Nicol
James Pannam​ ​Riley Prestwood
​Jake Seychell ​Ashley Spicer
​Allegra Thomas ​Declan Tucker
Brandon Welldon​ ​Chuyan Wu